Breaking News, Politics

Congress forms taskforce of 23 leaders for 2024 general elections

New Delhi: The grand old Indian National Congress has decided to form a task force for the upcoming 2024 general elections. A list of 23 senior leaders have been finalized who will be a part of this task force. The decision by Congress comes days after its Chintan Shivir held in Rajasthan in which a brainstorming session was held on how to take the party forward. The Congress Interim president Sonia Gandhi had earlier announced that a task force will be formed to implement the Udaipur Nav Sankalp manifesto released during the Chintan Shivir.

The Congress Chief Sonia Gandhi on Monday created a group for Political affairs, 2024 task force and central planning. At one hand eight leaders have been appointed for task force and political affairs, while nine members have been included at central level. These actions are said to be taken to revive the Congress party ahead of 2024 Lok Sabha Elections.

Also Read: Congress’s Chintan Shivir in Udaipur from May 13

As per the list released by the All India Congress Committee (AICC), thos who will be in political affairs group will include Rahul Gandhi, Mallikarjun Kharge, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Ambika Soni, Digvijay Singh, Anand Sharma, KC Venugopal and Jitendra Singh. While in the Task Force for 2024 those named are senior leaders including P Chidambaram, Mukul Wasnik, Jairam Ramesh, KC Venugopal, Ajay Maken, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Randeep Singh Surjewala and Sunil Kanugolu.

On the other hand, for Bharat Jodo Yatra the names of nine leaders were finalized including Digvijay Singh, Sachin Pilot, Shashi Tharoor, Ravneet Singh Bittu, KG George, Jyoti Mani, Pradyut Bordoloi, Jeetu Patwari and Salim Ahmed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *