Politics, Breaking News

BJP wins Rampur and Azamgarh bypolls

Lucknow: The counting for bypolls in Azamgarh and Rampur is underway and trends show that BJP has taken a decisive lead in Rampur while in Azamgarh the BJP candidate was leading with more than 10,000 votes.

As per the latest counting figures updates on the website of Election Commission of India, in Rampur the BJP candidate Ghanshaym Lodhi was leading with more than 42000 votes from Samajwadi Party candidate Asim Raza. In Azamgarh, BJP candidate Dineshlal Yadav Nirhaua was leading by a margin of 14712 votes from SP candidate Dharmendra Yadav.

You can check results from www.results.eci.gov.in


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *