Politics, Breaking News

Azamgarh bypoll: BJP, SP give all in as contest intensifies between Nirhaua and Dharmendra Yadav

Lucknow: The contest for Azamgarh bypoll between Samajwadi Party candidaye Dharmendra Yadav and Bhartiya Janta Party candidaye Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirhaua has intensified after both the candidates filed their nomination on Monday. Apart from this, BSP has fielded Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali who is said to have have been fielded to cut in the Muslim votes and hurt prospects of Samajwadi Party.

However, Bhojpuri star and BJP leader Dinesh Lal Yadav is campaigning extensively for Nirhua Azamgarh Lok Sabha by-election. During this, many Bhojpuri stars are also involved with him. At the same time, after the nomination, SP candidate Dharmendra Yadav has come in full election mode. On the one hand, he has increased his public relations among the people, then he has also started meetings and discussions with party workers and allies.

BJP’s Dinesh Lal Yadav alia Nirhaua all set to take on SP’s Dharmendra Yadav

Earlier, there was a lot of suspense regarding the SP candidate in the Azamgarh Lok Sabha bye-election and the name of former MP Dimple Yadav, wife of SP chief Akhilesh Yadav, was running in the forefront. Meanwhile, Dharmendra Yadav reached the collectorate office at around 12 o’clock on the last day of nomination and presented his claim by filing his nomination.

At the same time, the SP candidate has assured the advocates that they will raise their points in the House. During this, while attacking the BJP government, he said that the present BJP government has thrown the people into the fire of inflation. Today’s unemployed youth are roaming on the road with degrees in their hands. Due to the high inflation, the middle class including farmers, laborers are suffering.

Although Bhojpuri star Dinesh Lal Yadav had increased his activity in Azamgarh for a quite some time now, but he has started actual campaigning only after his nomination. During this, many Bhojpuri stars including his younger brother Pravesh Lal Yadav were also seen with him. Nirhua has said during the campaign that the respected people of Azamgarh, influenced by the policies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, will vote openly in favor of BJP this time.

Also read: BJP member challenges Akhilesh to contest Rampur Lok Sabha bye-election

Dujring the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirhua’ had contested on BJP ticket from Azamgarh seat, but he lost to SP chief Akhilesh Yadav by 2 lakh 59 thousand 874 votes. At the same time, after winning the election from Kaharal seat of Mainpuri in the UP assembly elections 2022, the SP chief has left the Azamgarh seat.

Earlier in 2014, BJP candidate Ramakant Yadav was defeated by SP Patron Mulayam Singh Yadav. However, Ramakant Yadav is currently the SP MLA from Phulpur Powai seat of Azamgarh. According to the Election Commission, the Rampur and Azamgarh Lok Sabha seats will go to polls on June 23 and the counting of votes will take place on June 26.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *